Well Spent

by CharotteHannah

Hi, my name is Brad, and I write Well Spent.

Formerly called Commerce with a Conscience, Well Spent is dedicated to covering honestly crafted products that look good and don’t cost an arm and a leg.

Honestly crafted can mean many things. It can mean manufactured in first world conditions. It can mean made using sustainable materials. Or, it can simply mean built to last a lifetime. The items featured here run the gamut. Some are organic, some are made in the US, some are so high-quality that they’ll never need replacing (there are even a few to which all three traits apply).

All of the information that appears on this site has been gathered by me, with cooperation from the brands represented. I do not have the means to conduct any third-party inspections of my own, so I can only vouch for the information’s veracity insofar as it is what I have been told.

I want to do everything I can to make this site as intuitive and user-friendly as possible, and am always eager for feedback (my contact info is below). If I’m doing my job right, Well Spent will help to prove, once and for all, that you need not sacrifice your style for your ethics.

Thanks for stopping by,
Brad Bennett
Founder / Editor
brad[at]well-spent[dot]com wellspent.blog[at]gmail.com

http://well-spent.com/about/

