So fashion?

by CharotteHannah

 

I had an interesting time whilst living and studying in China. One problem I didn’t for see was that I would have huge difficulties purchasing shoes for my apparently very large foot.  I also never quiet understood plastic shoes until I experienced tropical downpour and two pairs of expensive leather flats ruined. To rectify the situation I purchased the yellow plastic flats as pictured.

Very pleased with my purchase I walked home to my apartment. I could feel the piercing stares. Upon arrival home my friend Coco was horrified at what I was wearing and begun to laugh. Turns out my particle shoes also had significant socioeconomic and cultural meaning behind them. Only the poor farmers wear these shoes she exclaimed. So I assumed when the locals saw a foreigner in them it would have been quite a sight.

